Tags

, , , , , , ,

Electric City Couture
Tomorrow May 20th, at 7pm the doors will open for the second Electric City Couture Fashion Show at Proctor’s Theatre in Schenectady. I was once again selected to be one of the designers. I have been working endlessly to create four fantastic outfits for the show. This year three of my outfits have been created from vintage slips and curtains. The last dress is for a broadway inspired challenge for which I chose Joseph and the Amazing Technicolor Dreamcoat and have made a dress out of multicolored neckties.

Last year we had a turnout of around 400 people, this year will prove to be even more popular now that the word has spread more. It’s free and open to everyone. There are also a limited number of select $25 seats which would guarantee you the best views in the place. If you’re in the area I hope you’ll join me at this event.

I’ll post photos later from the professional photographers that will be there.

