Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

In just a few days the “Reimagined” Show at the Tivoli Artists Gallery will come to a close (last day is July 20th). All in all I think it was successful and I am very happy with how my work looks. Always nervous when new paintings get shown. These are brand new and no one but me had seen them.  What do you think?

I co-curated the show and when we called for artwork I challenged the artists to think outside their comfort zones in some cases and use recycled or discarded materials to create artwork. On show is a variety of mediums: watercolor paintings, oil paintings, sculpture, mixed media, collage, photographs, & i included the film dress and one of my film lampshades …  I posted all the photos of the show on Facebook.

My imagination is fired up and now I just have to keep the momentum. Sometimes that’s the hardest bit.  

