Opening my studio

The day before yesterday I actually managed to open my studio to the public. (With a lot of help from my boyfriend.) There was an event on our street and it was the first day I people could visit. We had a few people stop by. I would have liked more but perhaps in the future and with more notice that it would be open would gather more attention.

With that in mind This coming weekend, Dec 9th & 10th), I intend to have it open again. 10am – 4 or 5pm. Possibly the following saturday as well. (And by appointment.) So if you are interested let me know, the studio is in Coxsackie NY.

I will update on my Facebook page as well. Below are photos of the studio on sunday.

Art for the Holidays

So it’s the holiday season again, how quickly a year has passed. Right now I have 3 pieces hanging in a gallery in Catskill, NY

Here pictures of my work you will find at the Greene County Council on the Arts in Catskill through January 8th. (This is their unique annual show, if you find something special you can buy it and take it home that day instead of having to wait.)

Also, I actually managed to open my studio to the public. (Much to my surprise and help from my boyfriend.) Sunday there was an event on my street and it was the first day people could visit. We had a few people stop by. I would have liked more but perhaps in the future and with more notice that it would be open would gather more attention.

With that in mind I intend to have it open again…. look for next post.